Skip to content

Merry Christmas to All and to All a Good Night…

December 23, 2011

I Always Keep It Classy

“When we recall Christmas past, we usually find that the simplest things – not the great occasions – give off the greatest glow of happiness.” ~Bob Hope~

Such a great quote as I head off for home this morning to spend time with my family. This will be our first Christmas without my Memere who truly optimized appreciating the little things to make her happy. It will be very sad not to have her with us, but we plan to be grateful for what we do have!

I am certainly hoping for a little white stuff this holiday, but it’s looking a little bleak 🙂  Like Frank says, let it snow, let it snow, let it snow.  After my flight gets in with no delays or problems, of course!

I hope you have a lovely holiday and have some time off to relax. I am going to take next week off from blogging but will be back after the New Year with lots of new posts and inspiration. In the meantime, here are some things to check out while I am gone….

This honey-thyme roasted pork loin recipe is going to be on my “Sunday dinner” menu when I get back in town, for sure.

French Revolution Blog

I love a good hot mulled wine– I served some at the party last weekend and it was a hit. Perfect for a cold day, watching movies or reading by the fire!

High Street Market

If you live in a warmer climate, I love this great idea for a portable snow ball fight for the kiddies!

Viva Full House Blog

If you enjoy looking at sites like Pinterest and love nothing more than looking at pretty pics all day, you must check out the Wit and Delight Tumblr Page to see lots and lots and tons and tons of gorgeousness…

Wit and Delight

Wit and Delight

Ever wonder what makes French women so…French? A bloggers take

Michael Nguygen

Happy holidays!

No comments yet

Leave a comment