Skip to content

For Auld Lang Syne

January 2, 2012

Elem Bee

Happy New Year!  I hope you had a great holiday and are rested and ready to kick off 2012.  I had a restful break and I am ready to start fresh.  I am not huge on “resolutions” but I do believe the new year is a good time to reassess and set some goals.  Certainly can’t hurt, right?  What are your resolutions?

My list is below…we’ll see if I stick to it. 🙂  Also, I saw this great article on happiness that I thought was good for a Monday in a new year.  Check it out.

Further Promote This Blog

This is Liv

I have been blogging now for 4 months-thank you for reading!  I viewed this as an experiment at the beginning so I have never been huge on promoting while I have been trying to figure out if this was something I enjoy and was good at.  But now I am ready to start promoting it more broadly because I spend a lot of time working on it, and it gives me a reason to be creative in a different way and doing this is very different from what I do at work all day.

Exercise More

The Berry

Yeah, yeah me and everyone else…:) Notice I didn’t say lose 10 lbs! For many years I had a very steady and regular workout routine, which I seem to have lost over the last couple of years.  I still exercise, just not as much or as regularly as I should. This year I am going to try to be more consistent.  I have been better more recently and I think this year I will be doing a lot more of this.

Give Back

Jacob Bed Wards Library

I am very, very fortunate and have so much so I feel it is important for me to give back in a more consistent way. This year I plan to start working with some type of volunteer organization.

Get Organized!

Decorology

As I mentioned a few weeks ago, I have big plans to get organized in the new year. At home and at work.

Well, I think this list is a decent start!  This week look for Post’s on some fashion trends I am liking and some other stuff I worked on over the break.  Have a great week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

