Skip to content

Organized Caos

December 22, 2011

Citified

One of the things on my “to do” list post holiday is to re-organize my apartment.  I ended up rearranging furniture for the party last weekend and I really like the way it looks, so that’s a start.  That was the fun part, I need to do a full kitchen overhaul and I still need to take care of the jewelry organization I mentioned a while back.

My great friend Emily gave me a fantastic book called Unstuff Your Life that I have started reading and has some great tips for getting organized.  I went to Em’s for dinner recently and she showed me her progress.  My goal is to get there in the month of January!  She also gave me a very thoughtful Christmas to get me started.  She has one and I coveted it….if you need to organize your spice cabinet, I suggest you start with this gadget.

Anyway, here are some of the inspirational photos I found around the web if you are looking for some tips. I will keep you posted on my progress!

This linen closet organization from Martha is great.  Martha Stewart and Women’s Day  have great tips and checklists for general organization.

I also really liked these ideas for organizing cords and chargers. I never know which cord belongs to what!

Decorology

Unpluggd

My makeup and hair products are an ongoing challenge for me. I liked these ideas.

Citified

With Love Meghan

Love the use of a plate rack here…I may copy this for various lids I never know what to do with!

Kevin and Amanda

Poppy Talk

Great closet and jewelry org.

Pinterest

And for all the kiddie stuff around…

Oh Dee Doh

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2011 7:54 am

    these pics are inspirational. keep us updated!

Leave a Reply

