Skip to content

Lake House Life

August 27, 2014
photo

Photo: Courcy Inspired Design

Last weekend I was fortunate enough to spend the weekend with a dear friend, her Mom and another friend from D.C. I love getting to spend time with my D.C. girls and I truly made lifelong friends while living there. I am so fortunate that we have been able to see each other so much over the last year. But I digress, it was SUCH a relaxing weekend with lots of amazing food, drinks, sleeping, reading and s’mores. I slept on the sleeping porch and had some of the best sleep I had in a while, and I definitely carried those nice feelings into this week.

Today I thought I would focus on lake house style and decor. What I love about my friends camp is that it simple and cozy, with tons of old family pictures, blankets and comfy chairs to lounge in. Here are some elements of beautifully styled lake houses that seem like great places to unplug.

13f8b63f5171b2b2c479d8fa597bfab5

Ahh, the sleeping porch. By far my favorite thing, sleeping outside but not in a tent! I loved these hanging beds, great use of space.

1759638292bba894ff0b47be1dbdc804

I love the rope railing here, so nautical and likely pretty cost-effective. Maybe not the safest, but hey we are talking style here today, right?

c79e23bec01c0e5eeed9f83fc65816c5

This room (and the one below) are from Tom Filicia’s (of Queer Eye fame) lake house and this room is beautifully decorated and equally as comfy with a big sectional for lounging by the fire.

dbb2fecc1b55c8122a30dc7e20cc681b

This room is most like the camp I was at this weekend. I love the indoor/outdoor aspect of being in a covered space with easy access to the outdoors.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    August 27, 2014 8:46 pm

    omg those beds! love

Leave a Reply

