Skip to content

Summer Dinner

June 13, 2014

IMG_5527

I love to cook, and my Boston kitchen is TINY which takes some of the fun out of it. So when I spend time in the Cape, I really enjoy having a much bigger space to work with. My Mom is a great cook and makes us amazing meals, but I like to take the pressure off when I can.

Over the winter I saw this recipe on Half Baked Harvest, and I thought it would be an awesome summer dinner. Pasta, lobster, bacon, kale, tomatoes and a little parmesan is right up my alley!  And let me tell you the recipe did not disappoint. Even my Dad loved it and he is a very tough customer.

dinner

One of the perks of cooking at the Cape is access to my Dad’s fresh kale. I have been going home weekly with a bag of fresh lettuce and kale for the week!

dinner 2

We paired dinner with a yummy Rosé and dined al fresco. I highly suggest trying this recipe if you are looking for a tasty dinner. You could always substitute the lobster for another seafood or some chicken.

dinner 3

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Emily Lawrimore permalink
    June 13, 2014 9:55 am

    I bet your parents just love having you home.

  2. June 13, 2014 10:13 am

    Oh, yes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

