Skip to content

Happy Spring

April 29, 2014

Spring
Well hello there, it’s been a very long time since my last Post, New Year’s Day to be exact. The Winter was long- adjusting to a new city, working from home, the cold- made me a little less than inspired. The last month though has been a good one. I am in a great routine, I have been exercising regularly for the first time in a long time and with the weather finally, slowly, warming up I thought maybe it was time to try this again. I thought a good inspiration board was the way to get back into the swing of things, here is what I am wanting this Spring.

 

Happy Spring

 

First, the home. I have been in my apartment for about 7 months and need some finishing touches and accent furniture to feel like it’s done. New pillows for my bed, this West Elm table I am seriously coveting (that cute garden stool is from Target and a steal!), and fresh flowers always make a home feel cozier. For what I want to be wearing, I am loving the flippy skirt trend, easy button downs and slip on sneakers. Those above are my dream sneaks. Strappy heels and a weekend overnight bag for much more frequent trips to the Cape and I will be set.  What are you excited about this Spring?

Images: 1/2/3/4/5

One Comment leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    April 30, 2014 7:26 am

    Awesome to have the blog back!!!!!

Leave a Reply

