Skip to content

Cheers to 2014!

January 1, 2014

3ffde6678c04a2926733fac9543db735

Happy New Year! Isn’t there something great about a new year? The older I get the more I think that time flies, but when you really look back at a year, so much can happen, it’s like a long chapter in a book. I have started hearing the jokes and grumbling about crowding at the gym, but to me that is what the new year is all about, making changes and bettering our lives. (I secretly root for all the people at the gym who start working out on January 1 to keep with it!)

For me, 2013 brought lots of changes and some challenges, and I know that 2014 will bring lots of good and probably some bad too. I have written out my goals this year in three categories (personal, professional and financial) and I am excited to work on them and see what this year brings with travel, life, fun and love.

Here are some links if you are looking to get inspired in the new year.

Katie’s post before Christmas was great, these videos represent how social media and technology help spread good stories and important messages.

A great resolution if you need one is to be kinder to yourself and others. Grace’s post was a brave reminder of just that.

I also loved this post on making life simple again.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

