Skip to content

Jingle Bell Rock

November 21, 2013

26e8db94f8083773c9860c17e1b76c99

It’s hard to believe but it is time to start thinking about decorating! I am excited to pull out my holiday decor for the first time in two years. I also brought some great stuff back from India so that is exciting too. I do miss my wonderful little DC apartment though, it had a working fireplace and had room for a full size tree, not so much room in the new place (plus there are four flights of stairs to climb!), but I will enjoy decorating it anyway.

I love simple but sophisticated holiday decorations that you can work into your everyday decor. I  am not a huge fan of tons of nick -nacks. But I do love little white lights and simple touches that make all the difference during the holidays. Here are some of my favorites from around the web.

I am thinking a small tree like this might work for my place. I have a great copper pot I can use to put it in.

845b8910092b803c887c66a354a50d2d

I also love this idea as an alternative to a tree. The space above my sofa is currently empty so this is an option as well.

31996544308c60a10f8ab5ec92562709

Thankfully I still have a mantel and I always appreciate the simplicity of greens to dress one up.

Traditional+Holiday+Decor+Carrara+marble+mantel+UXG5XlyG8RNl

I am a big fan of pinecones in winter decor (added bonus, you can leave them up post-holiday!), this is an easy DIY with items you probably already have and free pinecones.

e6ae6f91b97475db701b782b721c4392

And if you do have a big beautiful tree to decorate consider adding some non-traditional color into the mix. I also love the look of wreaths on windows, I have been replicating that look in my holiday decorating for a decade.

Traditional+Holiday+Decor+Christmas+tree+surrounded+LRvWMiBccMzl

Images 1/2/3/4/5/6

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

