Skip to content

Fiddly Diddly Do

October 4, 2013

I went to IKEA for the first time in forever to get some new stuff for my place. I still need a lot of things, and I am always seeing great styling with IKEA furniture on my favorite blogs, so I went to check it out. I only got a couple of furniture items: a metal etagere that will be “hacked” and some lacquer floating shelves. More on those later.

What I didn’t plan on coming home with was a Fiddle Leaf Fig, but at $12.99 I just could not pass it up! I love plants and could not have house plants in my last place. I have lots of light in this place so I had planned on getting plants,  but it wasn’t high on the priority list.  Anyway, its mine now and I love it. They can be a bit persnickety to take care of but I hope I can grow it into an awesome looking little tree. Here are some great rooms styled with a Fiddle Leaf.

I hope you have a great weekend. I need to give a shout to my Dad today, it’s his birthday, love you Dad!

4c29b588c00399b74da52f56c676fd3d

719f1c0a16fa905bea227edadb3ac6fe

2f116729eac8f12dd6c3ac6525c1f764

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

