Skip to content

Apartment Therapy

September 26, 2013

The biggest observation in moving into my new place is definitely storage. I only have two small closets, which is a big change from my last place. I think I have some good solutions though. For example, I am going to style my hallway somewhat like the pic below to store my coats, instead of wasting precious closet space for them.  I have a lot of coats, and living here I have a feeling that I will be buying even more….

apt

I also want to make some pin-boards using nail heads, which you know I love. I want one for my office and one for the wall outside my tiny kitchen. I need to cover an unsightly circuit breaker.

home needs

Back to the storage issue. I discovered the other day that there is a small nook in my living area that is pretty much going to be dead space. I think I am going to get a room divider and use the space as some much-needed extra storage. I am also thinking about a trunk for a coffee table and I have been pinning hooks like crazy. My walls are definitely going to need to be utilized for scarves and purses, etc. I think I want a étagère as opposed to a bookshelf and IKEA has an affordable one similar to the above. I can use gold leaf to glam it up a bit.

I will post more pics  of the apartment eventually, but I still have a long way to go before it’s where I want it to be! Also, speaking of Apartment Therapy, months ago I submitted my entryway bench DIY for one of their features. I never heard back so I assumed it was a no-go, but I heard from the yesterday and my project should be featured this week. They are one of my favorite blogs, so I am so honored to be featured.

I hope you are having a great week!

Images 1/2

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

