Skip to content

Easy Summer Spaghetti

July 23, 2013

DSC_0020

I pinned this “Martha” recipe recently and was able to try it last weekend. I love pasta and could eat it three times a day so I am always looking for a fun new way to dress it up. Zucchini is one of my favorite summer vegetables and I try to cook with it as much as I can.  This dish is about as easy as it gets and is really tasty! I have a feeling it’s going to be a summer favorite for many years to come.

ingredients

I made some slight changes to the recipe since we were in the middle of a heat wave and there was no way I was turning on the oven!

  • 2 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil, plus more for brushing
  • 2 pounds zucchini, thinly sliced lengthwise
  • Coarse salt and ground pepper
  • 1 pound linguine
  • Finely grated zest of 1/2 a lemon
  • Juice of 1/2 a lemon
  • 1/2 cup ricotta

Heat olive oil in a skillet. Slice the zucchini into thin strips and season with salt and pepper. Saute in the olive oil for 5 minutes or so until cooked through. In a large pot of boiling salted water, cook linguine according to package instructions. Drain pasta and return to pot. Season with salt and pepper to taste. Add lemon, and zucchini and toss to combine. Serve pasta topped with ricotta. Enjoy!

Image Credits: Courcy Inspired Design

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

