Skip to content

Greetings…

July 9, 2013

9dd6adb1070731c07d5e00f7afdfc7b9

From my favorite place! I love the beach and Cape Cod has a special place in my heart. We used to take day trips when I was really little so my Dad could surf and my sister and I always looked forward to ending the day at the Pizza Barn before the loooong drive home. Really it was less than two hours, but as a kid it felt like forever! When we got older, my Dad was just starting his business and vacationing on Cape Cod was too expensive so for several years we went north, to Prince Edward Island, off the coast of Canada. 14 hours in the car (which felt like 5 forevers). It was beautiful there, with gorgeous (empty!) beaches and “all you can eat” lobster dinners for $9.99. I loved those trips and would like to go back someday.

Thirteen years ago my Dad bought land in Eastham, Mass. 5 minutes from the Pizza Barn (it’s still there) and that surfing beach and it’s become like home. I am so excited that next summer I will be in driving distance! Anyway, I hope you had a great holiday weekend, some link love below.

Thoughts about forgiveness.

I am going to try Dry Bar this weekend. Any reviewers out there?

Planning a picnic? Bring this.

How to decorate a hallway.

It’s been hot! Tips for looking cute, despite the heat.

Image Credit

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Cris Eddy permalink
    July 9, 2013 11:57 am

    Wonderful memories! I am so happy for your parents and their success of The Cape Home (s)..and your Dad gets to surf..still a cool guy! xo~Cris

    • July 9, 2013 11:59 am

      Thanks Cris! They are good folks, we are lucky :). Hope you guys had a wonderful 4th!

  2. Emily permalink
    July 9, 2013 12:52 pm

    Wonderfully beautiful picture. And I appreciated the blog about forgiveness.

  3. Lauren Kettler permalink
    July 9, 2013 10:59 pm

    Oh my! 13 years seems like yesterday! I remember when you first starting talking about this! So happy to have you move back to the area!

Leave a Reply

