Skip to content

Happy Birthday America

July 4, 2013

u7nzqsyymzpqqpd8df96

Happy 4th! Last year at this time I was still deciding whether or not I was going to spend 5 months living abroad in India. Living away made me appreciate the U.S. so much. Don’t get me wrong, India, and so many other countries and cultures are amazing in their own way, but the U.S. is truly a special place. We can say what we want, when we want, to whoever we want to.  And that’s just the beginning. We have so much (probably too much!) freedom and that’s what this holiday is all about.  I hope you spend it barbecuing with family and friends, watching some fireworks and wearing some red, white and blue. God bless America!

I am taking some time away from the blog for vaca…I will be back soon!

Image Credit

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

