Skip to content

Beach Reading

June 14, 2013

DSC_0027

Happy Friday!  Are you headed to the beach or out of town this weekend? It’s definitely time to start thinking about summer reading. I got to do some while recovering last week, but there is not much I enjoy more than sitting on the beach with a good book, below are some recommendations and some that are on my list for this summer. What are you planning to read?

beach readinf

ONE: Revenge Wears Prada: This book was released the day of my surgery and I pre-ordered it. The long-awaited sequel to the Devil Wears Prada doesn’t disappoint and was a great read cover to cover./ TWO: The Summer We Read Gatsby: Haven’t read this one yet, but as soon as I read the description I knew I wanted to read this tale of two opposite sisters who come together at the cottage left to them by their dear Aunt Lydia./ THREE: The Shining Girls: This thriller centers on Kirby the would-be victim of a serial killer who goes on to try to bring him to justice./ FOUR: Where We Belong: I am a huge Emily Griffin fan and like Something Borrowed and Something Blue, this book doesn’t disappoint with a special meeting of two women,18 years in the making.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

