Skip to content

Small Wonder

June 12, 2013

e11b0b2255faf49336fec8abbec5d0e2

As I have mentioned many times over the last few months I will be moving to Boston this Fall. I am very excited but the apartment search over the last few months has made me face the reality that I will be living somewhere quite small. But I am willing to give up space for amenities like a full kitchen and washer and dryer. To get ready for smaller living arrangements I have been pinning some spaces I like for inspiration.

TheEverygirl_NikkiRappaportStudioTour_11

I like the way Nikki positioned her couch on the end of the bed like this. It’s a nice use of space and gives the illusion that the bed is separate from the sleeping area. If there was room, you could also put a room divider at the end of the bed to break things up too.

33e9982aaa10109707cef3e478b381b6

Speaking of room dividers, I liked how this room kept the two living areas separate, as well.

d5e726c3290f29b8dcb54c65e4ab8e2e

I don’t think I will be getting a new bed, but I like the idea of using a canopy bed to create a way to hide the bed when entertaining or having people over. The blues in this room are so pretty.

small space

These are some of the ideas I am thinking about for my place. I love this IKEA shelving unit that is inexpensive and easy to spray paint and can be used for a bookshelf or other storage. I also loved this Mason Jar DIY. I am anticipating a tiny kitchen so something like this would be a great space saver. I also loved these vertical bookshelves for saving wall space.

Do you have any tips to share on small space living?

Images 1/2/3/4/5/6/7

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 17, 2013 9:34 am

    Lovely post my friend šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

