Skip to content

Feeling Loved

June 10, 2013
photo

Image Credit: Courcy Inspired Design

{Great friends are hard to find, difficult to leave and impossible to forget….}

Good morning! It’s been almost a week since my surgery and all is going well. I feel really blessed that I am fortunate enough to have so many friends who came by to visit and brought food and flowers. It really made things so much easier to deal with. Having my Mom was really nice too. While I would have much preferred we had spent our time hanging out eating and shopping, it was nice to be together and so nice to have her taking care of me. I guess you never really outgrow needing your Mom for that kind of thing. Back to work tomorrow, which I am dreading, but it’s time to get back to reality and my post injury life. Have a great week!

5 decor items that may seem like a faux pas, but you may want them anyway.

New issues of Matchbook and Rue are out now!

Some great white pieces for summer.

These DIY bunk beds would be great for a cottage or kids room.

Expectant Momma’s, how to pack for the hospital.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cris Eddy permalink
    June 10, 2013 10:47 am

    So happy you are on the mend and had your Mom for that special touch. I adore her. ( your whole family actually-very special to us). Good luck back at work, but be continue to be gentle with yourself. xo Cris

  2. June 10, 2013 1:39 pm

    Thanks Cris! We will do a fun reunion when I move back in the Fall!

  3. June 17, 2013 9:36 am

    You don’t have “Like”button here on your blog 😦
    any particular reason my friend ?

Leave a Reply

