Skip to content

Friday Snapshots

May 31, 2013

Happy Friday! Hasn’t this week felt looong?? I know by now I should expect for a short week after a long weekend to feel long, but it always seems to surprise me. What are you doing this weekend? I am going to a jewelry party a friend is hosting (she made the jewelry!) and getting ready for Mom to visit next week. Here are some snapshots of some things I am loving lately. Have a great weekend!

IMG_3256

Last weekend I visited Eastern Market and couldn’t resist picking up a bouquet of lilacs. We had a lilac bush in the yard while I was growing up and the smell brings back memories of summers long ago.

IMG_3260

This coconut chocolate chip bread recipe was easy and good. I added some flax and chia seeds for good measure. I bought some shredded coconut recently and have been using it in everything!

IMG_3262

DC-ers, there is a great new game store on the Hill called Labyrinth. It’s owned by a friend of a friend and stocks games and puzzles for all ages and is perfect for finding a great gift. I couldn’t resist buying this cute Pocket Posh puzzle book. I think I play games on my phone way to much when I am bored. This chic little number seems so much more dignified, and makes me feel less like a 7-year-old!

dinner

I roasted my first Cornish game hen last weekend using this recipe. It was such an easy dinner to prepare. I have a feeling I am going to be on a roasted chicken kick for a while.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

