Skip to content

Secret Garden

May 29, 2013
garden 3

Image Credit: Courcy Inspired Design

I love gardens and am really looking forward to having a pretty one someday. A few weeks ago I went to Home Depot like I do every year to buy some annuals to dress up my tiny stoop, which gets very little direct light, with some greenery. This year I wanted to add a little something so I used a little brass table I found a couple of years ago to add some additional plants to the mix. Some parsley herbs and a coleus, as well as my usual begonias that always do well. I am pretty pleased with the results.

Anyway, I was inspired by some great stuff I saw on Pinterest below. I love the standing palette garden and using a table to put a bunch of stuff is a great idea. I also think hanging planters are genius if you don’t have a ton of space.

garden 2

If you are looking for ways to create a pretty space for yourself, there are some great resources, that you can find anywhere. For example, I loved these hanging planters from West Elm. Home Depot sells palettes for really cheap and a common household item like a wine carrier can be used for planting multiples, like herbs, and looks great.

small gardens
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

