Skip to content

My Style: Design House Dining Room

March 19, 2013

7069cadf311a5cf5921a9777a89d20fe

Last week I  created an inspiration board for how I would style the library in the DC Design House, and next up is the dining room.  It’s a relatively small room, with some great light.

IMG_2831

For inspiration, I loved the dining room above from Domino Magazine. I liked the mod console and the use of black and white chairs. The biggest change I would make to this room would be the walls, I prefer wallpaper in a small dining room. I would also custom make some roller shades, versus curtains. Since I used wallpaper, instead of a painting, I would accessorize above the console with a cool sculpture like a C. Jere piece. Below is what I would do with the house.  What do you think?

Design House Dining Room

Lamps/ C. Jeré Fireworks Sculpture/ Console/ Chair/ Table/ Wallpaper/ Fabric

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

