Skip to content

Homemade Gift Tags

February 12, 2013

DSC_0008

This weekend one of my closest friends hosted a “welcome home” brunch for me.  It was great fun to see some of the friends I hadn’t seen yet to catch up and of course there was lots of yummy food!  I had some small gifts from India I wanted to share so I set out to do some gift wrapping the night before. I have been trying to use the supplies I have in the house so I decided to make some gift tags using the small wood block I brought back with me from India, since that seemed fitting.  Here is what I used:

  • Colored card stock
  • Stamp
  • Ink pad
  • Wood block
  • Scissors
  • Ribbon
  • Hole punch

gift

It was very simple. I played with the block stamp. In some I used a single stamp and in some of the others I layered the stamp to create a different design.  I liked how they came out.  Do you ever make your own gift cards?

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

