Skip to content

Weekend Cooking: Hot Mulled Wine

January 29, 2013

mulled wine

A few months ago I posted about Hot Mulled Wine as a go-to for winter entertaining. In the past I always used packaged mulling spices, so last Friday, with some pretty snow falling outside and a fire in the fireplace, I decide to whip up my own recipe based on the spices I had in the house: apple pie spice, cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg. I added some orange slices and let it simmer. I was pretty pleased with the final result.

recipe

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

