Skip to content

Recent Reads

January 9, 2013

I have been reading a lot lately so today I thought I would share what I have been reading since it’s been a little all over that map so there is something here for everyone.  I like to change-up what I am reading from fun fictional reads to more serious books and back.  Whatever strikes my fancy. I also try to keep a running list of books people recommend or I hear about and I am constantly downloading sample books from iBooks. I love the ability to read a few chapters before committing.  What are you reading right now?

books

ONE: The Art of Racing in the Rain is a touching story about a man’s life and its trials and tribulations told from the perspective of his dog ./TWO: Something Blue is the sequel to Emily Griffin’s Something Blue, which was also a movie starring Kate Hudson and Ginnifer Goodwin. The book finds Darcy, suddenly single, best friend-less and pregnant who goes off to London to stay with a friend a friend for a while to get her life back together./ THREE: I always enjoy reading books that give me some insights to how I think and feel about things. The Introvert Advantage was recommended by a friend and is great for all the “innies” out there./ FOUR: I was told that Open was a great autobiography a while back and after reading the sample I was hooked. Great insight into the ups and downs of the life of a famous athlete.

Happy reading!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

