Skip to content

Winter Weekend Project: Knit, Knit

January 4, 2013

96334879500851022_eLHSXpWC_c

I am a knitter, by no means an expert, but I am pretty good at a lot of the basics and really enjoy it as a hobby.  My Mémère taught me many years ago and while sometimes I don’t pick up my knitting for long stretches I find its much like riding a bike and I quickly remember the basics.  I finished a scarf I was making while here in India, and now I am trying to decide my next project.

Here are some I have been pinning lately, in case you are looking for a project of your own. If you are a beginner looking to learn there are tons of You Tube video how-tos. I bought the book Stitch N’ Bitch when I first began knitting and found it to be a great resource and there are plenty of others out there. Also, lots of knitting stores offer classes, if you learn better in a hands on environment (I do!). Have a great weekend!

picstitch

ONE: I love this easy Dutch style blanket and might make this my next project./ TWO: I made this one of these snoods a while back, quick, so easy and so stylish!/ THREE: I love these knitted storage baskets and think they would look adorable in a kids room and best of all the pattern looks really simple./ FOUR: This adorable sweater is definitely one for the more experienced knitters out there and something that I am working up to, I just love the stripes!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    January 4, 2013 12:18 pm

    I think you should go for the Dutch style blanket for your next project!

Leave a Reply

