Skip to content

Resolutions 2013

January 1, 2013

UntitledImage 1/2

Happy New Year! As much as I hate to fall into the somewhat clichéd idea of making resolutions I won’t keep anyway, I am a big believer in taking any opportunity I can to reassess and create some goals.  Looking back on 2012, I actually think I did pretty well.  Below are some of my goals/resolutions this year.  They are a bit more big picture than last year, but they work for me! Do you make resolutions?

Create: The biggest thing I have learned through this blog is how much I enjoy being committed to something that taps into my creative side. In order to create content I am constantly thinking about DIY projects, recipes to try, pictures I should take, etc. This year I really want to try to challenge myself more by either contributing to other, more professional blogs, or potentially working with a designer of some kind in my spare time to get gain some hands-on experience.

Initiate Change: This is a big one! After spending the last 4 plus months living in an amazing country and culture, traveling nonstop and constantly being pushed out of my comfort zone I have this real desire to put down some roots and stay put for while. This year I would like to make progress on a couple of things that I have thought about for while but couldn’t seem to commit to, like buying a home or getting a dog.  Perhaps I will even do both! I have also spent a lot of time here thinking about where I want to live more permanently and plan to make that transition in 2013 as well.

Simplify: I want to try harder to do less with more in the 2013, to take more time to appreciate the little things, and be more aware in general about what I need versus what I want.

Happy New Year!  Here’s to a wonderful 2013!

P.S. I loved this article about how to have a happier and more productive year.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2013 12:55 pm

    Happy New Year to you dear !
    Many best wishes !
    May You enjoy the Best Health, Pure Happiness, True Relations, Sweet Memories, Success and Peace in the moments of life !

Trackbacks

  1. Mid-year Point | Courcy Inspired Design

Leave a Reply

