Skip to content

Christmas Gifting in India

December 18, 2012

For the last few weeks I have been getting ready to celebrate Christmas with the India team. Everyone in my office practices Hinduism to some degree so Diwali was their big holiday and they were all very kind to me so I wanted to do something for them as well.

Traveling in Indore a few months ago I stumbled upon a craft store at a mall there and purchased a card making kit, but there were only five so I knew I needed to make more.  I ventured into one of the many markets in Bandra and was able to secure some great cardstock, sticky sequins, twine, glue and markers to make the rest of the cards.

picstitch copy 2

I enjoyed making the second set, I cut the card stock into card sizes and then lined the inside with some nice paper I picked up a few weeks ago, so I could write a holiday note.

picstitch copy

I found this awesome Christmas market and was able to pick up lots of mini Christmas stockings (60 cents a pop!) and filled them with candles and candy for the team. I also added the cute sparkly reindeer ornaments to the package. All in all I think they came out pretty well.

picstitch

How cool are the paper star lights? The white one in the center is coming home with me, it will be some much fun to pull it out of the box next year!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

