Skip to content

Raise You Up

December 17, 2012

monday

Good morning. I woke up Saturday to learn of the horrific and senseless shooting in Connecticut on Friday. When I was going to bed I had just started seeing some of the breaking news alerts, but nothing could have prepared me for what I read in the morning.

My heart aches for the families involved and the community of Newtown.  There are just no words to explain a tragedy like this one and I think it will take a while for our whole country to heal. I’m sure you all held your loved ones a little tighter this weekend! Here are some links to start the week, although I know we all do with heavy hearts.

Over the weekend I went to a great holiday handy crafts sale sponsored The Akanksha Foundation a non-profit organization with a mission to provide Indian children from low-income communities with a high-quality education, enabling them to maximize their potential and transform their lives.

Always and forever an inspirational song for how we all wish the world could be.

My kind of camping. (e.g. camping for girly girls!).

Looking for some easy holiday baking ideas? These rice crispies treats 2.0 are a great and super easy option!

P.S. I finally found a great fabric store to buy some supplies for a DIY bench I have been trying to finish for a while (right).  That is the “before,” it’s since been refinished in a glossy black, but has been waiting for a new seat cover for a while. Upon my return the bench seat will be covered with the fabric on the right, the fabric on the left will likely become throw pillows. Stay tuned for future posts.  Fabric stores in India are definitely my happy place!

picstitch copy 3

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

