Skip to content

Defying Gravity

December 13, 2012

picstitchImages 1/2/3

I recently saw the news that the Pantone Color of the Year for 2013 is emerald green.  How fabulous! I have always been a big fan of green and the more emerald in tone the better! My friend Katie (of Cardigans and Couture fame) had us in gorgeous green bridesmaid dresses at her wedding, the color was flattering on everyone and totally popped in pics.

You may recall last year’s color was tangerine, another great color, but I am definitely excited about injecting emerald into my life in 2013. And really, what better excuse to treat yourself to some emerald bling this year?? I know I plan to! Do you love green?

Pantone 2013

WATCH/LAMP/DRESS/TRENCH (I just die for all things Burberry!)/BANGLE/SWAROVSKI COCKTAIL RING/JILL SANDER TOTE/SKIRT (Tibi of course)/ CYNTHIA ROWLEY FOR BAGGU POUCH (LOVE!)/ WATERFORD MARTINI GLASS/WATERFORD PEN/COACH NOTE PAD/NAIL POLISH/HEELS (Target!)/WATERFORD VASE

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Vittoria @ The Beautiful Things permalink
    December 13, 2012 11:44 pm

    love that gown! xoxo from nyc & http://www.the-beautiful-things.com

Leave a Reply

