Skip to content

Easy Holiday Entertaining Tips

November 29, 2012

Image Via

Last year I hosted a small holiday gathering at my home for my girlfriends.  I really enjoyed the experience and had planned on doing it again this year, but since I am away I guess it will have to wait until next year. Hosting can be challenging and overwhelming so here are some tips I learned to keep help things easy if you want to have a small get-together of your own. Happy holidays!

ONE: Set the stage with some cozy decor and details. If you have a fireplace nothing is more inviting than a raging fire, but its easy to add some greenery and winter scented candles to set the tone./ TWO: A signature drink is always a good idea. I had hot mulled wine last year and it was a big hit. Have soda’s and other drinks on hand, but one festive drink helps guests get into the holiday mood./ THREE: To keep it simple, have an easy main course like yummy mac and cheese and a festive easy sweet like these cute Santa Brownies. Hummas and veggies and some nuts will round out the menu./ FOUR: You can never go wrong with a great soundtrack, these are some of my holiday faves, but Pandora has a great Rockin’ Holiday’s station that will keep guests entertained for hours! I also found some great playlists on YouTube like this one that I have been listening to a lot!

Leave a Reply

