Skip to content

Weekend Travel: Himachel Pradesh

November 1, 2012

Image via Flickr

I am off on my second leisure trip during my stay in India, this time headed to the beautiful Hill Station town of Shimla.  I am so excited to see the mountains and experience some cooler temps for a change. However, I have learned that “cold” to Indians sometime isn’t exactly what I think of as cold, so I am not quite sure what to expect with the temps.  Shimla does get snow in December and January so I am hopeful the temperature in early November will be Fall-like.  Here is what I packed. Pics to follow next week, have a great weekend!

Himalaya Packing
 
SCARVES: Lightweight and knit, just in case it really is cold!/BARBOUR JACKETThis has been a go-to for anytime Fall and Spring for a while, it’ a great layering piece and all the pockets make it great for travel/BOYFRIEND JEANS/ DRAPEY SWEATER: Another great layering option/ STRIPED TEE: The ultimate basic/ ZARA LOAFERS: Comfy for walking around and chic as well/ BOOTIES: This year’s it boots/ SUNNIES/ ALL SAINTS TOTE: Large enough to store a camera, maps and souvenir purchases
2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2012 6:33 am

    So envious. Would love to visit India one day

    • November 5, 2012 2:02 am

      Thanks! Its a really amazing place. I am so fortunate that I am able to spend time here. If you plan a trip and need any tips let me know!

Leave a Reply

