Skip to content

Snapshots: Week in Review

September 14, 2012

One week down! The last week has gone quickly and all told its been a great first week. Below is a quick recap. Are you as ready for the weekend as I am? I plan to settle into my new apartment (moving today!), get a much needed mani/pedi and catch up on sleep. Have a nice weekend!

Packed up and ready to go. My “comforts of home” suitcase and the awesome travel journal I received from my friend Emily to help document my travels.Last “American” meal for a while had to be a burger, fries and a chocolate shake.

Ready to board. What does an airplane insomniac take on long flights? Reading material, movies, music, knitting, etc. Need to have options on a 13 hours flight.

Pretty “welcome” flowers and my new apartment building. I was happy that it was so easy to find a nice place. It is located in a great neighborhood, I live next store to a famous Bollywood couple. You know I love my celebrity gossip!

The train station building in the Frontgate area of Bombay. This is a very colonial inspired section of the city that demonstrates the time when India ws a British colony. There are gorgeous buildings and hotels. I plan to spend a Sunday morning walking around and taking photos. Its apparenty the best time to go to avoild crowds.

Lots of firsts this week, including my first sunset. Its rainy season so there is still a lot of cloud cover most days. I also went to my first ice cream shop in Bombay. It was amazing and the sweet lady working there was very gracious about my picture taking. This photo of the skyline was taken from the roof of the Oberoi hotel, where I had a client event this week. It was truely a spectacular view.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Emily permalink
    September 14, 2012 9:37 am

    Yay! I love these pics. Keep em coming. 🙂 And please send us one of you with the Bollywood Actress.

Leave a Reply

