Skip to content

Autumn Almanac

August 2, 2012

Part of why I took this trip to India is because I am going to live here for about 5 months starting in September.  A colleague here fell very ill a few months ago, so I will help support the team here in his absence.  Living abroad for a short time is something I have always wanted to do, so while it’s going to be quite an adjustment, I am excited to see what my time here is like.

There are two things I am having a hard time getting my head around before I move:  that I will be missing one of my favorite seasons (Fall) and that I will be missing football season!  I live for football season.  Please excuse me while I be an ugly American for a minute but it really bugs me when foreigners call it “American Football.”  There is only one football sport to me, the other sport is soccer and they are nothing alike!

Now that I got that off my chest, don’t hate me for jumping ahead to Fall, when Summer is already going so dangerously fast, but I have been admiring the clothing that I won’t get to wear, while I live in DC-like heat in Bombay this year.  I can’t believe I am saying this, but I may enjoy Winter more than usual when I return!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tracy permalink
    August 2, 2012 10:38 am

    Wow Jess! I can’t even imagine what living in India will be like…that is crazy! What about Thanksgiving?!?!

    • August 3, 2012 7:35 pm

      Hi Tracy,
      I won’t be home for Thanksgiving or Christmas this year, which will be really tough. I am excited to go though, it will be an experience to remember I’m sure 🙂

Leave a Reply

