Skip to content

Song of India

July 25, 2012

Big travel day today- tonight I am en route to Delhi, India for a week-long  business trip where I will visit Delhi, Mumbai, and possibly Ahmedabad. Exciting and nerve-racking all at once!  I hope to get to do some shopping and sight seeing so I can share with all of you some of the amazing textiles and home accessories that I know exist in India.

While India is a rapidly developing country, I was very curious about what to pack.  I was assured that traditional business attire was acceptable, but with the heat it’s important to layer and wear somewhat looser clothing. Here is what I packed for my trip.

Have a great week!  Looking forward to sharing stories (and pics!) upon my return.

India Travel
India Travel by jlewdc featuring a pleated skirt
One Comment leave one →
  1. Cris Eddy permalink
    July 25, 2012 2:32 pm

    Jess, have a safe trip..you lead an exciting life!! All my best~xo~Cris

Leave a Reply

