Skip to content

Finally Friday

May 18, 2012

Happy Friday!  I don’t’ know about you, but I am ready for the weekend.  I have a spa day planned with a good friend tomorrow which is definitely something to look forward to.  No snapshots today, but I thought I would share some things that are making me happy currently.  Have a great weekend!

Things I am Liking Now
Things I am Liking Now by jlewdc featuring jersey knit dresses
 

1. Fresh roses. I have been treating myself to fresh roses for my bedroom on a weekly basis.  Simple indulgence that makes a world of difference!

2. Exercise.  I have been working with a new trainer and really enjoying starting to get back on track.  I definitely have a long way to go to get into the shape I would like to be in and definitely need to improve some of the eating habits I have recently picked up, (see numbers 7&9!) but it’s a start!

3. Maxi Dresses.  I have said it before I will say it again, I love a maxi, comfortable, classy and stylish.  All I want during the hot DC summers.  Like this striped one.

4. Sunscreen.  I am a big sunscreen girl…especially for my face.  I love this Shiseido one that my good friend Jen introduced me to last year.  Very light so its great under makeup with a high SPF so you don’t have to reapply like crazy.

5. Mani/Pedi.  Preferably in a bright color.  Done and done.

6. Baggu.  My good friend Katie gave me this Baggu a couple of years ago and I have used it countless times….it’s perfect for…

7. Farmers Market Season. We have a great little farmers market in my neighborhood every Saturday.  They have amazing fruits, veggies, flowers, fresh cheese, pasta, bread, and anything else you can think of.  It’s a great source of menu inspiration and will hopefully lead to diet improvements on my part!

8. Design Books.  Interior design books are a great source of inspiration to keep around the house.  Domino and Design Sponge Home are two of my favs.

9. Martha Stewart Everyday.  Back to the eating.  A friend gave me a subscription to this magazine.  It’s a constant source of recipe inspiration. I will break my pasta 4 nights a week habit, I will, I will!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

