Skip to content

Surfer Girl

May 10, 2012

Via

Now that it’s May, it’s time to start thinking about summer decor. I have mentioned in the past that I like to change things up around my apartment throughout the season whether its with flowers or a wreath. My Memere really loved decorating with sea shells. She really enjoyed walking the beach and collecting them and she could spend hours creating wreaths and other decorative items. Before she passed away I asked her to decorate a wreath for me, and now I hang it on the door at the start of the summer.

My best friend from high school really loves nautical style decor, so for Christmas this year I decorated a wreath for her. She is also planning to have a lot of beach themed elements at her wedding. There are lots of options for using shells to spruce things up, either for the season or for parties or events. Here are some nice options.

Via

Via

Via

Via

Via

The wreath I made for Noreen.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

