Skip to content

White Moon

March 1, 2012

Via

Happy March!  I cannot believe Spring is almost here.  Even though this has been a wimpy Winter I am ready to put it behind me.

Like greek key and chevron and trellis patterns, I am a huge lover of stripes.  As we know, stripes are quite trendy more recently, but they will always be a classic.  I have mentioned before that I am an apartment dweller for the foreseeable future, so I spend an inordinate amount of time looking at the the things that I can’t currently have.  Amazing kitchens and bathrooms and painted/ wallpapered/ stenciled walls/ ceilings/ doors you name it!  Fortunately for me stripes are everywhere in the decor world so I have plenty of fodder.  I don’t know if I could commit to painted walls or ceilings in stripes, but there are plenty of options for incorporating stripes out there!

Via

Via

Via

Going the lighter route makes the stripes less dramatic and is probably more likely to stand the test of time- I know I get bored easily and always want to change things up! I think the beige stripe with the toile is so pretty in this room. It’s neutral enough so you could easily just change the accent colors in this room for a whole new look. And I also love the way the curtain mimics the wall in the second photo.  So chic and clever!

Via

I liked the way these two rooms used stripes more subtly. The curtains add a great accent to the room without taking it over. And I love the couch! My parents have saved an old antique couch I had in my little college studio in Boston and it will need to be recovered. I could totally see myself doing something like the one below.

Via

Via

One Comment leave one →
  1. Emily permalink
    March 1, 2012 10:49 am

    Wow. That green stripped room and tan striped room are so cool.

Leave a Reply

