Skip to content

Eye of the Tiger

February 3, 2012

Happy Friday!  Ahem- Happy Super Bowl Weekend Friday!  I am very excited about watching my beloved Pats play this weekend. I wish I was going to be home in Mass with my fam, but I will make do.  I thought I would share some menu ideas if you happen to be hosting or need to bring a dish to a party.  And I threw in some hostess gift ideas for good measure!  Hope you have a great weekend. Go Pats!

I am a huge fan of baked brie as a party appetizer. Very easy and a crowd pleaser.  I saw this recipe for baked brie bites on Joy the Baker and I thought it might be great to try for parties.  I do not use jam in my baked brie, I use walnuts and brown sugar, however I am going to change it up with some raspberry jam next time!

Joy the Baker

I think lasagna is also a great crowd pleaser. I am all for the tomato sauce based lasagna (I make a pretty mean one!). But I was intrigued by this spinach and chicken lasagna recipe featured in Elle Decor’s most recent issue.

Elle Decor

I am a big fan of any and all type of dip. Hot crab dip is a great SB party option.

Our Best Bites

It’s always good to have some healthy options around as well…just in case you have friends with some willpower! Or who are on a wedding regiment.

These don’t exactly require a recipe, I just loved the presentation.

Spear Mint Baby

Also loved the presentation for these too…Pear and arugula salad with goat cheese might be a little fancy for a football party, but there is nothing wrong with that in my book!

Apartment 34

Now on to the treats!

I love this recipe for a twist on rice crispy treats from Smitten Kitchen. Still simple but with even more yummy ingredients!

Smitten Kitchen

Truthfully, these are Fourth of July themed cupcakes, but for today they are going to be PATRIOTS themed! These might also work for Giants fans, as well. And these football cupcakes are just plain fun.

For the Love of Sucrose Blog

A Pumpkin and a Prince

And last but not least, some hostess gift ideas if you are attending a house party.

Hostess Gifts
Hostess Gifts by jlewdc on polyvore.com
Leave a Reply

