Skip to content

Try a Little Kindness

January 30, 2012

Sacramento Street

Happy Monday!  I hope you had a better weekend then I did.  I had the unfortunate opportunity of spending Friday in the ER, with a relatively minor medical condition. Thankfully I have the best friends on the planet here in DC supporting me during the not so fun experience.  Today’s inspiration is in honor of all the kindness I experienced on Friday, from friends and strangers alike.

Mowie Licious

Feeling much better  now and am actually looking forward to getting out of the house and off to work! Today marks National Croissant Day.  I never knew before that such a holiday existed, however I think it was made for me.  There is nothing I like more than a croissant! Chocolate, almond, plain with some jam….I am all over it.  Anyway, they are very difficult to make and use enough butter to make Paula Deen blush, but if you are so inclined you can try this chocolate recipe from Real Simple.  I have never attempted to make them myself, so let me know if you have a good recipe I should try.

Have a great day, I will be back tomorrow!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tracy permalink
    January 30, 2012 10:20 pm

    I hope you are okay! Rest up so you can fully enjoy the game next Sunday! xo

Leave a Reply

