Skip to content

White Lie

January 26, 2012

Note to Sarah

I bought Country Living Magazine for some reading material (and blog inspiration) for my flight last week.  I definitely get my love of magazines from my Mom and while I was growing up Country Living was always around in our house.  I loved it then,  but as I got a little older it just became a lift;e to…country?  My tastes have evolved over the years, but while paging through it the other night, it’s definitely not the “bumpkin” decor that it used to be known for.  I really enjoyed looking through and seeing a more interesting mix of fresh and traditional ideas for the home.  Bottom line- I will definitely be reading more often.

The January/ February issue is their “White” issue and CL featured some beautiful homes and ideas…would you go all white in your home decor?  If yes, here are some great ideas.  No?  This might just change your mind!

Via Pinterest

Habitually Chic

Me and Alice Blog

My Ideal Home

79 Ideas

Elle Decor

House Beautiful

Desire to Inspire

Design is Mine

Houzz

Jasmine Way

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cris Eddy permalink
    January 26, 2012 11:19 am

    Love the white chic!! You know I’ve been getting Country Living magazine as along as your Mom has…gone are the geese & ducks, but stenciling is coming back. Always start my day with your blog…so enjoy it.

    • January 26, 2012 11:25 am

      Thanks Cris! It makes my day to hear you read it :). I LOVE all the new stenciling looks out there! And I definitely remember those geese and ducks day!

Leave a Reply

