Skip to content

Dead End Job

January 19, 2012

It’s been a little while since a DIY post and I found some great one’s this week so I thought I would share.  I am running out of projects for my own place, but I wish I had the time and space for some of these.

Let’s start with the simple….

Country Living

I love this shelving idea from Country Living. All you do is take an old crate and re-finish it and then attach an antique frame to the front to add some style. Great for a bathroom and could double as storage.

Casa Sugar

I thought these lace votives were gorgeous and so easy to make. Would be a nice touch for a dinner or cocktail party.

Country Living

So easy there aren’t even directions! Simply take ceiling medallions from Home Depot or Lowe’s and install using adhesive caulk. I love this and am considering for my bedroom! You can also easily paint them a color if you are looking to brighten up a space.

Now for the more “advanced”….

Decor Hacks

I often mention my love of nail heads. I made over my own TV stand with some nail heads a year ago and I love it. This piece from Decor Hacks that is super simple and looks amazing.

Little Green Notebook

This is another easy cabinet makeover, but if you look closely you will see that the top has a cool tortoise-shell resin table top that was added. See how.

And for the most advanced out there…

Little Green Notebook

Design Sponge

Would you recover an old upholstered headboard? Or make your own? I don’t know if I am talented enough to take these on, but I absolutely love the idea!  The top one is from Little Green Notebook and the bottom bed is from Design Sponge.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2012 12:43 pm

    Great finds. I love the framed out crate, and that VELVET HEADBOARD!!

Leave a Reply

