Skip to content

My Girl

January 17, 2012

So last week we took a look at nursery’s for boys…very apropro considering one of my closest friends found out she was having a boy on Friday. Yay!  But to finish off the nursery series I wanted to spend some time on the girls.  I found a lot of stripes, patterns, and fun color combos for the girls.  Check out the cute rooms and ideas I liked.

I loved the use of pink and grey in this room and the grown up accents with the chair and ottoman.

Color Chats

I loved the tangerine and sea-foam color scheme in this room. Appropriately girly, but if baby #2 where a boy this would be an easy upgrade.  I want that chevron X bench for my house!

Houzz

I thought the pink and brown combo was a great one too.  The dark furniture is different since you see a lot of white in nurseries.  It definitely works here.

Houzz

This room is very simple and could even be considered neutral.  I love the antique look of this crib, with the little wheels.

Kara- The Home Files

This is much more traditionally girly, pretty colors and animal print window treatment.

House and Home

Also, more traditional colors, and I LOVE this little reading nook. Very easily done with some simple sewing and a tension rod.

Oh Dee Doh

I thought this idea was so cute with the shelves and using a rod to hang baby clothes. Great idea for a small room that doesn’t have a lot of storage spaces.

Michaelanoelle Designs

Also, great idea using planters to store toys in a child’s room.

DIY HSHP

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

