Skip to content

Living for the Weekend

January 9, 2012

Flickr

Happy Monday!  I have always loved this quote from Audrey Hepburn above.  It’s a little corny, but anything that Audrey is just that much cooler, right?  I don’t know about you, but for me weekends just don’t seem long enough recently.  It’s not that I am busy or over scheduled, but there is something about winter that brings out the home body in me!

I did make progress in the organization plans this weekend.  I bought some new knobs to hang my necklaces on, which I have been wanting to do for a while…my friend Emily actually spotted them at Michael’s for $1.20 each!  Can’t beat it. I also changed my closet out to use the lovely hanger set my Mom got me for Christmas. I love how uniform and organized it makes my closet look. Thanks Mom!

I am also a big fan of monograms and while Christmas decorating I found an adorable “E” made of red mini jingle bells and I used it to lean on a large vase I have near my front door.  I hated putting it away but was able to find a wooden “E” this weekend that I promptly spray painted gold, I think it looks cute.

Stay tuned this week for blogs about kids rooms and did you know that January 11 marks a national holiday? I will give you a hint…it involves alcohol. Have a great week!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. emily permalink
    January 9, 2012 9:15 am

    Fun shopping trip. Everything looks fantastic. You have such an eye for this! 🙂

  2. January 9, 2012 12:10 pm

    Thanks Em! It was fun shopping with you!

Leave a Reply

