Skip to content

Mamma Mia

January 5, 2012

House Beautiful

Another one of my design loves, obsessions (whatever you want to call it!) is the use of greek key.  I mentioned in earlier Posts that I used greek key trim for the window treatments in my apartment and I am seriously considering buying some plain European Shams and sewing a mitered greek key design on them using some trim.  I also may add it to my bedroom curtain. Winter project in the making!

Anyway, below are some of the amazing rooms I found that use greek key in some form or fashion.  Lots of inspiration here!

Pinterest

House Beautiful

Nest Egg

Elements of Style

Greek key AND nail heads! Obsessed with this headboard.

Pint

2 Modern Blog

Marcus Design Inc

Pinterest

Google

Little Green Notebook

Oomph Furniture

Pinterest

Paloma 81

Young House Love

Pinterest

You need to look closely but the GK in this room is actually in the woodwork on the mantel- very cool.

Duchess Fare

Paloma 81

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

