Skip to content

Rollin’ in the Deep

January 3, 2012

One “resolution” I didn’t put on this list yesterday (probably because I know it will be a toughie!) is my intention to try not to shop for myself between now and March.  I love to shop!  Could do it all day, every day if I had the time and funds permitting.  I made several “big” purchases this Fall and while I Christmas shopped, so now it’s time to save more and shop less. I have plenty already in my closet, so that won’t be   a problem, there is just so much out there that I want! For the next few months,  I am just going to need to be more creative with outfit inspiration and mixing and matching.  We’ll see how I do.  Anyway, here are some of the outfit trends I have been seeing a lot of while I search.

Rolled Jeans

I absolutely love this look, dressed up or down, with booties, flats or heels.  Totally chic.

Atlantic Pacific

Be Frassy

Fashionista

Hand Me Over

Refinery 29

Who What Wear

Pleated Skirts

This is definitely a tough look to pull off, but when done right I think it’s so feminine and classic.

Pinterest

Lookbook.nu

Diary Ru

J. Crew

Lookbook.nu

They All Hate Us

Scarves

An oldie but a goodie from a trends perspective. Especially during the winter months, and certainly through the Spring, scarves are a fantastic way to add depth and imagination to any outfit.

Atlantic Pacific

Kels Me

Saucy Glossie

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2012 2:53 am

    Beautiful style trends, sigh.

Leave a Reply

