Skip to content

Step Into Christmas

December 20, 2011

Pinterest

It’s hard to believe the holiday season is almost over.  It always goes so fast.  But sometimes I think if it went any longer I might enjoy it less!  Food is important during the holidays….who am i kidding, food is always important, but during the holidays its nice to have some good “go to” comfort foods if you need to feed a crowd.

This weekend I had some friends over to celebrate and I wanted to put together a menu of heavy apps that were diverse and easy.  I also wanted to have a signature cocktail (I actually had two!) and good desserts.  Here is the menu:

Espresso and Cream

  • Antipasto skewers (I used salami, grape tomatoes, peppadews,green olives)
  • Spinach and Artichoke Dip w/ sliced baguette
  • Assorted Hummus, Crudite, Pretzel Chips, Pita Chips
  • Fruit Salad
  • Winter White Sangria
  • Hot Mulled Wine

  • Pineapple Layer Cake
  • Santa Hat Brownies

Katie Wilson

I think the food was a hit!  Here are some other recipes I found that you might want to try if you are entertaining this holiday season.

I am in charge of breakfast on Christmas morning at my house.  I usually make this AWESOME baked french toast recipe, but this year I am going to try these Crescent Cinnamon Rolls.

I also thought this Spanish Chicken with Chorizo and Potatoes looked delicious for a Christmas Eve or day dinner, very hearty and tasty.

Happy cooking!

One Comment leave one →
  1. emily permalink
    December 20, 2011 9:44 am

    Such a fun party! Thanks for hosting. The food was beautiful and delicious.

Leave a Reply

