Skip to content

Gotta Travel On

December 16, 2011

Hip Hip Gin Gin

Happy Friday!  9 days until Christmas!  This weekend I am hosting my girlfriends for a little holiday soiree, I am really looking forward to having everyone over for some yummy food, cocktails, and girl talk.  I will post some pics and share my menu, etc. next week.

Today I am going to go for round 2 of a travel focused blog.  The last one was a sample of my travel “bucket list” so today I thought I would show you some of the amazing hotels out around the world.  Now, I know there are two schools of thought on hotel preference….some like to save the money (you are never in the room anyway, right?)!  While I generally agree with that premise I can honestly say there is something really nice about staying in a fabulous hotel.  Here are some interesting options, if you are planning a trip and looking to splurge.  Honestly, I wouldn’t need to leave some of these places.

Have a great weekend!

Ibrik by the River Bangkok, Thailand

Darngood Digs

Mandarin Hotel Barcelona, Spain

Lace and Tea

Lace and Tea

Oberoi Udaivilas Udaipur, India

Pinterest

Wadi Rum Resort Wadi Rum, Jordan

The designer of this hotel With this resort demonstrated unity between nature and man by working with the native materials and formations in their design.

Design Milk

The St. Regis Hotel New York, New York

St. Regis Hotel

They recently unveiled their new Dior Suite designed by the Christian Dior atelier team. You can book this room for a cool $8,500 a night!

Women's Wear Daily

Women's Wear Daily

The Viceroy Hotel, Bali

Pinterest

The Grand Hotel Mackinac Island, Michigan

I love everything about this classic hotel!

One Comment leave one →
  1. emily permalink
    December 16, 2011 5:39 pm

    Looking forward to the party!

Leave a Reply

