Skip to content

Deck The Halls

December 13, 2011

House and Home

Less than two weeks out from Christmas!  Are you ready?  I know I’m not!

Anyway, I don’t have the opportunity to host Christmas dinner, but I love the look of a dressed up holiday table. Someday I will be the host and enjoy going all out with holiday China and all kinds of trimmings. Here are some great ideas if you are hosting at your home.

There is a lot of plaid here, don’t know if I would use quite this much but I love plaid accents for a holiday table.

Pinterest

Everything about this is gorgeous. I have always liked just plain green accents. Very different from the plaid look, but beautiful and festive in every way.

Citified

This table is very pretty too, with the red berry center piece.  I also liked the flowers at each place setting as well.

Inspire Bohemia

 

I love these accents to the table linens using pine cones or red berries.

Hviturlakkris

Style Me Pretty

I loved this idea for using twigs and branches to make individual place cards. Easy and inexpensive DIY!

Martha Stewart

If you aren’t looking to go all out here are some pretty center pieces and other decorations that could be used on a table or anywhere else to add a holiday feel.

Martha Stewart

Interior Designing Blog

Strictly Simple Style

Tradgards Flow

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    December 13, 2011 10:56 am

    Love the roses and cranberries! Definitely my favorite. Would be stunning for a Christmas wedding!

  2. December 13, 2011 11:47 am

    I thought the same thing, so pretty!

Leave a Reply

