Skip to content

Detlef Schrempf

December 9, 2011

Happy Friday!  I am ready for the weekend. Today’s title is in honor of the band Band of Horses who I am going to see on Sunday.  Detlef Schrempf is one of my favorite songs and BoH is one of my favorite bands (thanks Katie and Chris!). I have been taking it easy on the holiday theme this week and today I am going show you some of the pretty things I found around the Internet this week.  There is so much out there this time of year!

The January issue of Lucky Mag arrived this week and featured the most fun nail strips manicure.  I don’t know if you have tried the Sally Hansen Salon Effects line, but they work great and only take about 10 minutes to put on.  These IKAT nail wraps are from NCLA Los Angeles and I will definitely be trying these this Spring, if not before.  I have also been seeing a lot DIY sparkly nails like the picture below and think it’s a really pretty party night option.

Lucky Magazine

Lucky Magazine

Looking for a dress to go with those sparkly nails? I love these options from Tibi. I like Tibi’s clothes because they always have timeless details and are worth the splurge because they are guaranteed to become a closet go-to.

Tibi.com

Looking for gift ideas? What about a beer making kit for him and a gorgeous Bow bracelet for her?

The cold weather hasn’t quite reached the DC area yet, but I know its coming. Here is my dream wardrobe would be for inside by the fire and outside in the snow.  And yes, the dream includes the dog! 🙂

Cozy Outdoor Style
Cozy Outdoor Style by jlewdc featuring a trench cape
Cozy Indoor Style
Cozy Indoor Style by jlewdc featuring plaid long sleeve shirts

Have a great weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

