Skip to content

Songs in a Mirror

December 8, 2011

I love mirrors…if you read this blog regularly there are a lot of things I love, but mirrors are one of the top things from a design perspective.  For some reason, I have a hard time with wall decor.  There are lots of things that I like but not a lot that I can afford and I don’t want to throw just any old thing up there.  Mirrors have a way of looking more expensive than they actually are and they definitely add depth to any space, particularly small ones.

Here are some of the rooms I found that use mirrors really well.

Lesueur Interiors

Traditional Home

I liked these leaning layered mirrors, I hadn’t seen that before but it’s very pretty…I love everything about this mantle actually.

A Perfect Gray

The Nester

House and Home

A cluster of different sized and shaped mirrors is always a nice option for large walls.

Pinterest

Laura Casey Interiors

Elle Decor

I think this room is so glamorous looking- like 1960’s Hollywood or something.  And I like the use of the stacked rectangular mirrors. You could do this yourself using inexpensive full length mirrors and painting the frames gold.

Elle Decor

Not sure if I love the tennis racket mirrors in this space but it could be an interesting idea for a teen’s room. I really love the ornate leaning mirror by th crib. Very unique idea for a baby’s room.

Storage and Glee

The Nester

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

