Skip to content

If This Was A Movie

December 1, 2011

OK, I know I have been a little heavy on the holiday/ Christmas theme this week, but I am enjoying the season so far and can’t help myself!  Are there certain movies that you just have to see during the holiday’s?  I get very excited to see certain movies and my sister Katie and I have a little tradition of going to see a movie on Christmas night.  Anyway, here  is my list of must-sees!

Love Actually
Follows the lives of eight very different couples in dealing with their love lives in various loosely and interrelated tales all set during a frantic month before Christmas in London, England.

Charlie Brown Christmas

The Holiday– this is what I watched while decorating last weekend!
Two women troubled with guy-problems swap homes in each other’s countries, where they each meet a local guy and fall in love.

White Christmas
A successful song-and-dance team become romantically involved with a sister act and team up to save the failing Vermont inn of their former commanding general.  DC readers, National Theatre is showing Christmas movies on Monday night’s throughout the season. This one is showing on December 12!

And last but not least….no explanation required…good old Rudolph!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

