Skip to content

Ramble On

November 23, 2011

Flikr

I have this pretty gold chinoiserie frame that I found at the Georgetown flea market last winter. I love the frame but not the 80’s-esque print that currently resides in it. It’s not terrible, but I think I could find something better.

At first I thought I would frame a cool piece of fabric, but then I started to think that maybe an antique map would be an interesting option as well. I would probably go with the New England theme and I have found some great options.

I found that maps in decor are very common and not just behind a picture frame! They can be great in a bathroom or a kids room (cute and educational?). What do you think?

Here’s my frame…

I love this cool display of Italy.

A Cup of Jo

I like the map over the desk…more than anything though I love this dog!

Design Sponge

Houzz

Lonny Magazine

Love this idea for french doors or cabinets. You could also line the back of a cabinet or bookshelf with maps, as well.

Pink Wallpaper

I really like maps in kids rooms.

Elle Decor

Babble

And lastly, a very modern take on the world map.

Only My Favorite Things Tumblr

One Comment leave one →
  1. emily permalink
    November 23, 2011 9:24 am

    Such great ideas! Let me know what you decide to do.

Leave a Reply

